News Clipping

Publication : Daily Wire Asia

HKIH Elite Awards 2024 Reveals Jury Panel Composition

Date : 7 April 2024

Link : https://dailywire.asia/hkih-elite-awards-2024-reveals-jury-

panel-composition/



HKIH Elite Awards 2024 Reveals J Composition

April 5, 2024 in Human Resources



HONG KONG SAR – Media OutReach Newswire – 5 April 2024 – Organised by The Hong Kong Institute of Housing ("HKIH"), the HKIH Elite Awards 2024 is open for nomination by 8 March 2024. The nomination period will close at 12:00 noon, 28 June 2024.

Ms Patricia Chang, President of the HKIH, said, "Composition of the HKIH Elite Awards' jury panel is always our top concern over the years, with a view to ensure impartiality and professionalism for all nominations received. This year, we are honored to have invited a diversified mix of jurors, who will offer their expert views during the judging process. As always, we are grateful for their contributions. Together, we will foster healthy industry growth by giving recognition to high-performing individuals and teams at large."

Housing management professionals have been working hard to enhance harmonious, well-managed living and working environments for all citizens over the years. Their contribution and outstanding performance should be recognised and made known to a wider public. With social unrests and pandemic challenges, housing management professionals' dedicated efforts were especially profound and important for the community. Thus, HKIH launched the first HKIH Elite Awards in 2020 to reward the outstanding contributions of members and industry practitioners. By bringing together leading corporate executives, professionals, and academic institutions, as well as industry leaders, the HKIH Elite Awards offers an excellent opportunity for local housing management individuals and teams to be recognised for their professionalism and achievement.

HKIH Elite Awards 2024 - Jury Panel

Head Juror			
The Hon. Tony TSE Wai- chuen, BBS, JP	Logislative Council Member, Architectural, Surveying, Planning and Landscape, The Hong Kong Special Administrative Region		
Jurors (in alphabetical order)			
Mr CHAN Pak-cheung Deputy Director/Regulatory Services, Electrical and Mechanical Services Department, The Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region			



香港房屋經理學會 The Hong Kong Institute of Housing 1988年創會 Established in 1988 1997年按香港法例第507章成立 Incorporated in 1997 under Cap. 507, Law of Hong Kong 2020年物業管理業監管局認可專業團體 PMSA Recognised Professional Body in 2020

Mr James CHAN Yum-min	Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director, Hong Kong Housing Society	
Ms CHANG Yuk Kam, Patricia	President, The Hong Kong Institute of Housing	
Dr CHENG Kam Wah, Edmond	President, The Hong Kong Association of Property Management Companies Limited	
Dr CHEUNG Tin-cheung, SBS	Chairman, Hong Kong Green Building Council	
Professor Rebecca L.H. CHIU MH, JP	Honorary Professor of Faculty of Architecture and Department of Urban Planning and Design, The University of Hong Kong	
Mr CHOW Chun Ling, Kenny	Chairman, Housing Managers Registration Board	
Mr FUNG Hao Yin, Vincent, JP	Deputy Commissioner (Occupational Safety and Health), Labour Department, The Government of the Hong Keng Special Administrative Region	
Mr Alex HO	Director, Industry Development, Construction Industry Council	
Ir C. S. HO	Chairman, Hong Kong Quality Assurance Agency	
Prof Eddie Chi Man HUI, MH, JP	Chair Professor and Head, Department of Public and International Affairs, City University of Hong Kong	
Ms Filla MAK	Chief Operations Officer, The Hong Kong Science and Technology Parks Corporation	
Mr James WONG Kong Tin, BBS, JP	Chairperson, Property Management Services Authority	
Ms WONG Po Chun, Rosita	Chairlady of Organising Committee, HKIH Elite Awards 2024	
Mr WONG Ying Kit, Romulus	Chairman, Chartered Institute of Housing Asian Pacific Branch	
Ir Prof Michael C.H. YAM	Head of Department and Professor, Department of Building and Real Estate, The Hong Kong Polysochnic University	
Mr YEUNG Yiu Fai, Ricky, JP	Deputy Director (Estate Management) of Housing, Housing Department, The Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region	
Ms YU Po Mei, Clarice, JP	Director of Buildings, Buildings Department, The Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region	

Key Dates

Date	Key Milestone	
8 March 2024	Nominations open	
28 June 2024 at 12:00 noon	Nominations close	
31 July 2024	Finalists Announcement	
7 and 14 September 2024	Finalists Presentation to Jury Panel	
November 2024	HKIH Elite Awards 2024 Award Presentation Ceremony	

^{*}Future notice will be made if there are any changes on the above dates.

Award Categories

Category	Subcategory	Award Type		
Individual Awards				
Outstanding Manager	Private Housing Residential Non-residential	Grand Award Excellence Awards Merit Awards		
Outstanding Officer	Public Housing			
Team Awards				
Outstanding Team	Private Housing Residential Non-residential Public Housing	Grand Award Excellence Awards Merit Awards		
Best Crisis Management Team				
Best ESG Team (New in 2024)				
Best Safety Team (New in 2024)				
Innovative Awards				
Best Innovative Idea		Grand Award Excellence Awards Merit Awards		

Copyright of the article(s) in this news clipping is owned by the relevant publisher(s). Reproduction and distribution of such article(s) without prior authorization is not allowed.

For more details of HKIH Elite Awards 2024, please visit the HKIH website housing.org.hk or Facebook page http://www.facebook.com/HKIHprofessionals.

Hashtag: #HKIH

The issuer is solely responsible for the content of this announcement.

About The Hong Kong Institute of Housing

The Hong Kong Institute of Housing ("HKIH") was incorporated in Hong Kong on 29 November 1988 under the Companies Ordinance (Cap. 32 of the Laws of Hong Kong) as a company limited by guarantee. Effective from 9 May 1997, HKIH has become a body corporate under The Hong Kong Institute of Housing Ordinance (Cap. 507, originally 34 of 1997). HKIH has been announced as one of the first batch Recognised Professional Bodies (RPBs) of PMSA since 2020.